Foot Care-2.0 Jovees Foot Cream & Scrub-A Review

Hi Guys!

This is going to be a very short product review and a follow-up to my Foot Care regimen. My feet are really dry in general. Dry as in terribly flaky and scaly. And around late Summer last year, things went overboard with all the running around resulting in deep cracks all over my heels and toes. So, to combat the situation, November last year, I ordered myself the Scholl Express Pedi with Diamond Crystals (Review) but I also needed a foot-cream for the moisturising bit. I already had a couple of these foot creams in Mama Finicky’s stash but none that I felt I wanted to use. I don’t really remember how I stumbled upon the Jovees Foot Cream & Scrub but thank God I did. Read on to know how it fared.

Jovees Foot Scrub And Cream

Jovees is an Indian herbal brand which manufactures a range of skin care products. I have tried and tested a few of these products and am quite impressed to find a few really good ones at such a price point. This one is a 2-in-1 cream and scrub formula with Jojoba and Sesame extract to beautify and bring back the radiance to the tired feet! 

IMG_20170419_221859
Price:
85/- INR for a 60 gm pack.

Product Description & Ingredients:IMG_20170419_221938

Packaging: It is a standard white tube with a flip-open lid which shuts with a click. I would consider it okay to travel with, if not so travel-friendly.

My Experience: I am not a big fan of products which claim to be multi-functional. I find them a bit too gimicky for my taste. The first time I squeezed out a pea-sized amount on my finger I noticed bright pink tiny granules in the light-pink cream base and that was when I went back and noticed the ‘cream & scrub’ mentioned on the package.
IMG_20170419_222253
It has a mild pleasant fragrance to it and I don’t think it would bother even the most sensitive noses. I don’t really know if the scrub actually does anything substantial but it does melt into the skin while the cream feels extremely moisturising on the feet. I use it exactly as mentioned on the packaging after I have used my Scholl Express Pedi and then I put on two cotton socks on each foot. And voila! The next morning my feet are soft, pretty and all the good things they claim. I have seen results from the very first time I started this entire regime. Could be this, could be the Express Pedi or could be a conjunction of both. In any case, I am loving my feet more than ever!

Pros:
>Very very pocket-friendly.
>Moisturising
>Shows results within the first few usages.
>Smells good.
>Has mild exfoliating granules.

Cons:
>None that I noticed.

Yay or Nay:
Double Yay! Go and give this pocket-friendly product a go!

So, that is it. Oh and for the people who don’t have this product available in their respective countries, I am going to post a third part to this series mentioning a DIY foot cream and scrub which would function in a similar way!

Till then, take care and lots and lots of love from this end! XOXO

Leave a Reply

